• en
20 December 2017

Joost van der Hoogte the new chair of NZO

The members of the Dutch Dairy Association (NZO) have named Joost van der Hoogte interim chair. He succeeds Roelof Joosten, who stepped down on December 31, 2017 after resigning from Royal FrieslandCampina.

Van der Hoogte is the Director of Operations at Royal Bel Leerdammer and has been a member of NZO’s executive committee since 2011 and recently its vice-chair. Under his leadership, the NZO will draft a new multi-year strategy. Once the process is complete, the chairmanship of the NZO will be handed over to Hein Schumacher, the new CEO of Royal FrieslandCampina and member of NZO’s executive committee since January 1, 2018.

As of January 1, 2018, the executive committee of the NZO consists of: Joost van der Hoogte (chair, Royal Bel Leerdammer), Albert de Groot (treasurer, Vreugdenhil Dairy Foods), Hein Schumacher (Royal FrieslandCampina), Werner Buck (Royal FrieslandCampina), Jeroen Elfers (Royal FrieslandCampina) and Klaas de Jong (Royal A-ware Food Group). Director Oscar Meuffels serves as the committee’s secretary.

Please follow us on:
© Copyright - Dutch Dairy Association - Privacy policy